Garrison Property And Casualty Insurance Company Auto Claims Phone Number

For Florida residents interested in learning or learning more about the Florida Driver’s License, it can be helpful to unpack and simplify the multitude of license categories and types available. This will help ensure the most efficient way to get exactly what you want in the most direct way available.

At the broadest level, there are three common categories for Florida installer licenses – the 6-series, the 5-series, and the three-series.

The 6 Series – Business Adaptation Licenses

The 6 Series refers to license types held by the company adapters. What is a Company Installer? The Florida Department of Financial Services defines a company founder as ‘any person employed by an insurer’s staff of adjusters or wholly owned subsidiary of the insurer’. In other words, an employee of an insurance company – a ‘staff’ adjuster as the position is sometimes called. And to be eligible for this type of license, you must, of course, be employed by a business. The following 6 series types, which will be discussed in detail below, are available – 6-20, 6-44, 6-21, 6-24.

The 5 Series – Independent Appointment Licenses

The 5 Series refers to license types held by independent adjusters. Independent adapters are adapters that “work independently or are affiliated with or employed by an independent adaptation firm or other independent adjuster”. Note that an independent adjuster can be an employee, but as long as you are an employee of an adjustment firm rather than an insurance company, you are still considered independent. Most adapters interested in dealing with those particularly lucrative types of claims arising from catastrophic events (e.g. Hurricane Wilma) would seek one of the 5 Series licenses. It is also noteworthy that, unlike the 6 Series, you were not employed or contracted at the time you applied for the license. Like the 6 series, the following types are available: 5-20, 5-44, 5-21, 5-24 (detailed breakdown of each below).

The 3 Series – Public Employee License

The 3 series refers to license types held by public adapters. Public adjusters are categories different from either the company or independent adjusters in that they represent the insured rather than the insurer. FLDFS defines a public contractor as follows:

… any person who sets up, completes, completes or submits money, commission or anything of value to an insured or third party claimant or who incurs, acts or assists in any way money, commission or any other value on behalf of an insured or third party claim in the negotiation for or termination of a claim or claims for loss or damage covered by an insurance contract, or which advertises for employment as a condemnation of such claims, and which also any person who, for money, commission or any other value of the case, request, investigate or adjust such claims on behalf of any such public appointment.

Licensing and compliance with licenses for public institutions is treated differently from licenses for companies and independent businesses, and especially requires that you be bound before licensing. At the time of this writing, you must complete a year-long apprenticeship (license type T31-20) and then pass the state exam to obtain a full license for 3 series.

As the three license series are of a different breed, from now on we will only deal with the licenses for the introduction of 5 and 6 series. Let’s look at the types:

All lines: 6-20, 5-20

The 6-20 and 5-20 are both All-Lines licenses. All lines are exactly what it sounds like – every insurance system. The licenses of 5-20 independent and 6-20 business list qualify you to handle the full range of claims for car, property and accident and worker compensation.

Property and casualties: 6-44, 5-44

The -44s refer to the types of license for setting up property and casualties. Property and casualties include claims on residential and commercial property and liability, but do not include Auto, Health and Workers Comp.

Auto: 6-21, 5-21

The -21s refer to motor and specifically physical damage to motor vehicles and mechanical collapse. If you plan to focus exclusively on dealing with claims for damage caused to vehicles as a result of accidents and weather conditions (eg hail), this is your license.

Workers Comp: 6-24, 5-24

The -24s refer to the adjustment of Workers’ Comp claims. Workers’ Comp adjusters determine benefits to be awarded to employees injured in the workplace.

Which Florida license should you get and how?

First determine the series. If you have just joined an insurance company as a salary, then just follow their lead for which license for 6 series must apply. However, if you want to be looking for the independent side and are either employed or not working, you need to look for something in the 5 Series. There is no reason not to apply for your 5-20 institution license because it is just as easy to obtain as the 5-44, 5-21 or 5-24. This gives you the utmost flexibility to find your claim without limitation.

Once you get a 5-series license and then get full-time employment status with an insurance company, you can switch your license status to the 6-series through a relatively simple process that requires no further investigation or coursework.

Bottom line: Whichever of the licenses for 5 or 6 series you choose to pursue, there are a number of Florida-approved directions (online or classroom) that allow you to obtain a license immediately without further testing or coursework. Such directions will typically be the fastest and safest way to get the right Florida institution license for you.

Gallery For Garrison Property And Casualty Insurance Company Auto Claims Phone Number



Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*